Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life


I know that I already have a review for this book on my goodreads shelf, but I liked it so much that I thought that I might as well review it here:

I would definitely give this book five stars. I have read several books my Wendy Mass before, but this one is definitely my favorite. The book starts off by introducing Jeremy Fink and his best friend Lizzy. They get a box in the mail that says “The Meaning of Life, For Jeremy Fink to Open on His Thirteenth Birthday”. So he and Lizzy go on a hunt for four keys to unlock the meaning of life. There were some parts that made me laugh out loud, parts that made me put the book down so that I could think, and parts that I had to reread because they were so interesting. I really like the characters in this book. Jeremy Fink is the quirkiest character that I have ever read about. I also really enjoyed this book because it was  totally unique. I had never read anything like it and I know that it will never be accused of copying Harry Potter or something like that. So all I can say is that this book is a must-read!

Thoughts

